Step 1: Noise Reduction

The diet has begun and I’ve just finished detuning the TV. I like TV but I have become a little jaded about it (see previous post) and commercial TV has become almost unwatchable. It’s one of the worst offenders of the Snack information – so I got rid of it.

I’ve kept the non-commercial stations – the ABC and SBS but everything else is gone. So goodbye channel surfing, goodbye ads, goodbye shitty programs and orange tanned hosts.

I don’t think I’ll miss much.

PS – I do have PVR capabilities on my mac mini – so if worst comes to worst then I can time shift record and skip the ads later.

Leave a Reply

